What Happens If You Delete YouTube?

How do I watch a deleted YouTube video?

Steps to Find YouTube Deleted VideoGo to YouTube.

The first thing you should do is visit YouTube.

Go to archive.org.

Now, if you already open the new tab, then type “archive.org” inside the address bar.

Enter the URL.

It is time to get back your favorite video.

Click Browse History.

Enjoy It!.

Should I delete negative comments on YouTube?

When you are still small and you’re just getting a few comments per video, go ahead and delete negative comments. … It will also show others that watch your videos that leaving mean comments will not get them attention. The bad thing about leaving them is that your audience can still see them.

How do I delete all of my YouTube comments?

How to deleteSign in.Open the Watch page for the video you left the comment on.Click the “All comments” link.Find the comment you want to delete.Click the small triangle on the right side of the comment.Click “Remove” Ensure that you are logged in with the correct channel if you don’t see the “Remove” option.

Does deleting a YouTube account delete comments?

Delete your channel permanently Closing your YouTube channel will permanently delete your content, including videos, comments, messages, playlists, and history. Note that you can’t delete a channel on mobile devices right now.

Should I delete bad YouTube videos?

Because it doesn’t influence all the other videos. But the reason why YouTube shows you those, that number in the first place, is that you can get like a ballpark idea of how your channel is performing overall. … So no, you don’t need to go back and remove those older videos.

Can YouTube be deleted?

The Android system is powered by Google and the YouTube app comes bundled with the system. … You can remove the YouTube app from the phone through an uninstall process. You can add and remove most apps at will on the Android system.

Does deleting videos on YouTube hurt you?

Directly, no. Indirectly, you lose credit for the views, engagement, and minutes watched from the deleted video(s). If you have subscribers and continue to push the same video out to their subscriber feed, then you will undoubtedly upset them and lose subscribers … which will in turn hurt your channel.

Does YouTube delete old videos?

At this moment in time, YouTube keeps all videos ever uploaded to their site unless they were deleted due to Community Guidelines or copyright violations, or the creator deletes them. Eventually they’ll have to either upgrade servers with more storage or delete old videos, but this won’t be in the near future.

How do I uninstall an Android app that won’t uninstall?

Remove Apps That Phone Won’t Let You Uninstall1] On your Android phone, open Settings.2] Navigate to Apps or Manage Applications and select All Apps (may vary depending on your phone’s make and model).3] Now, look for the apps that you want to remove. … 4] Tap the app name and click on Disable. … 1] Launch Settings on your Android.2] Head to the Security section.More items…•

How do you delete a YouTube account if you forgot the email and password?

You can only delete your account on Youtube when you have access to the email. Otherwise you can’t. You can get back your email by clicking on “forgot email” option. In this case you have to be able to remember the recovery email or phone number associated with the forgotten email.

Can I watch my own YouTube video to get 4000 watch hours?

In order for the 4000 hours of Watch Time to count, your videos have to be public. So that means you can’t do a live stream, and then set it to unlisted. You also can’t make videos and then six months down the line, delete them or set them to private. They have to remain public to count.

What happens if I delete my YouTube account?

Just know that once you delete your YouTube account, not only will all of your videos, playlists, and subscriptions disappear, but so will your comments and likes, messages, and every other trace of your YouTube account.

Can you delete YouTube comments on your video?

You can delete comments and hide users right from their action post on your video. To do this, click on the dots icon on the right side of the person’s comment and choose an action. You can moderate individual YouTube comments directly from the comment on the video itself.