How Can I Delete An Email I Sent To Everyone In Gmail?

How do I delete an email before someone reads it?

In the Mail view, click to open the Sent Items folder, and then double click to open the sent email you want to delete.

2.

In the opening Message window, please click Message > Actions > Recall This Message..

How do I recall an email after 30 minutes in Gmail?

I show you how to setup undo send to recall message within 30 seconds AND a way around to undo send gmail after 30 seconds.Go to Gmail Setting. … Enable ‘Undo Send’ … Undoing Send. … How about more than 30 seconds? … Type message in Google Docs. … Go to ‘Share’ … Click on ‘Advanced’ … Click on clock icon.More items…

Can you delete a Gmail account?

To delete your Gmail account, you need to access the Google Account preferences screen. Click the Account Preferences link. The Google Account Preferences screen. Click the Delete products option.

How do you delete a large amount of emails from Gmail?

Select the messages with the checkbox above the message list. Click on the link Select all x,xxx conversations… that appears if you have more messages than displayed on the current page. Click the delete button to send all mails to Trash.

How do I delete old emails in Gmail in bulk?

How to delete in bulk? – Gmail Community. Open the label (or, your Inbox, or Sent Mail, etc) containing the messages you’d like to select. Click the Select: All link above your messages. Click the link that says Select all [number] conversations in [current view].

How do you delete a Gmail message after it is sent?

Recall an email with Undo Send If you decide you don’t want to send an email, you have a short time after to cancel it. Right after you send a message, you can retract it: In the bottom left, you’ll see “Message sent” and the option to “Undo” or “View message”. Click Undo.

How do I delete thousands of emails in Gmail?

On your computer, go to Gmail.In the top left, check the box to select all messages. If you have over one page of messages, click Select all conversations.At the top, click Delete .

What happens to an email when you delete it?

Deleting an email from your device does not remove it from the sender’s device at all. … Once gone, the email cannot be recalled. (Except if in a closed internal network, and then only under certain circumstances.) Even if the mail could be recalled, there is no guarantee that it has not been read, printed.

How do I delete an email I sent to everyone?

In Mail, in the Navigation Pane, click Sent Items. Open the message that you want to recall and replace. On the Message tab, in the Actions group, click Other Actions, and then click Recall This Message. Click Delete unread copies and replace with a new message or Delete unread copies and replace with a new message.

How do I delete a Gmail message after an hour?

you cant retract a sent mail but for future enable the setting for undo send ( click the gear icon in gmail > settings > general > undo send > enable > set delay time > save )note it only gives you up to 30 seconds max IF you dont click on anything else for those 30 seconds because all it really does is DELAY sending.More items…•

How do I delete thousands of emails in Gmail on iPhone?

On your iPhone or iPad, open the Gmail app ….On a computer, open Gmail. You can’t delete all messages from the Gmail app.In the top left, check the box to select all messages on the page. If you have over 25 messages, you can click Select all conversations.Click Delete .